night

darknes falls

enveloping me

surrounding me

drowning me

i struggle to stay in the light

I do not fear the night

but no longer wish to live in its embrace

I strive to face the sun

feel its warmth on my skin

deep within my soul

to know its eteranal love

heat flowing

love showing

the ebodyment of life

like sunflowers with their heads turned

facing it

embracing it

being fuled by it

never denying it

I do not want to live in the shadows

to never be seen by the world

to hover in its darkness

cold and alone

so i shiver in the night

and wait for the light

so that i may find a happier home

 

 

1 Comment

  1. October 17, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    I came across your blog because I am working on a series based off of love stories and would like to know if you would be interested in sharing more of your writings as a featured blogger on my site. Check it out… http://recklessaddictss.com/2012/10/17/announcement-loving-writiers/

    This isn’t spam! I hope to hear from you soon!


Leave a Reply

