early morning

slivers of  light through the window

and my mind wanders to you

do you lay sleeping in the warmth of your bed

or  like me are you gazing up at the sky

begging for one last view of the moon

time holds us in this moment

trapped like pheasant under glass

something once regal

now left for consumption

here to satisfy someones needs

In the early pre dawn light

this time is my own

my thoughts my own

my dreams my own

and yet there you are

I wonder

am i in yours

Leave a Reply

