therapy begins

looking at the world a little differenlty right now.
No my husband will never change. And i am sure my marriage is dead.
But it is not about him. It is however about me.
How i view myslef and my life and my future.
So i will be writing more about the positives in my life.
Focusing on healing my own wounds and less on begging him to fix his.
Taking time to take better care of myself.
Having less stress where possible.
Taking better care of my health, actually eating food instead of cocktails
and walking and more yoga.
I need to feel happier in my own skin, in my own brain and in my own heart.

Thankfully i have someone in my life who constantly reminds me that i am more than i think
And for him i am beyond grateful. because with out his loving support i would of lost my mind
completly long ago. So i take this one day at a time, one breath at a time until i learn to breath on my own.

3 Comments

  1. December 20, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    I’m sorry.

    • loneyheart said,

      December 20, 2012 at 9:31 pm

      thank you. but i am in a better place. facing reality is better than living in denial.

  2. December 23, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Not that you need me to say this, however, you are 100% right.


Leave a Reply

