care

i am working on improving my outlook on life. Embracing the positives in the world instead of being so focused on my anger.
so i am pulling out some cards i bought several years back and will be sharing them and my views in an effort to improve myself. Here goes

Women need to learn to care for oursleves in the same way we care for others- to extend the same boundless love and compassion to ourselves that we do with our partners and kids.
Find time to focus on yourself. Get in touch with your needs and try to meet them. Try putting yourself first I DARE YOU.

Its funny this is the first card i pulled out. It has been the topic of most of my current therapy. My need to care first and foremost for everyone else. I have always been that way. But then a time comes when i am drained and bitter and angry. When i feel like there is nothing left. So i have been trying very hard to do something for myself daily. It may be as simple as a hot bath, or a cup of tea. But i do not answer the phone, or go to the rescue of anyone during those sacred moments. They are mine. My most precious is time with someone that i find dear to me. Conversations that are special.
Those help fill the emptyness more than anything else. So yes some times things take longer than i want, but it is all worth it to hear the kind loving voice of those who mean the most to me.

So i dare you… Take a moment for yourself every day. If i can do it, so can you. And who knows, we may all find ourselves happier and healthier in the end.

5 Comments

  1. LadySaige said,

    January 3, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    I love this! This is what I’ve been trying to do myself recently.

    • loneyheart said,

      January 3, 2013 at 9:41 pm

      it is so hard. I love taking care of others but i am learning that if all i do is give then in the end i am bitter. And no one needs that. So it is the little things. like writing that have helped me focus on myself and realize that it is not selfishness but sanity. Good luck

  2. hiddinsight said,

    January 4, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    I know its so cliche, but everyone in my house knows that when mama’s happy, everybody’s happy!!

    • loneyheart said,

      January 4, 2013 at 5:26 pm

      it is not cliche it is the honest truth. If the queen of the house is not being treated as such HEADS WILL ROLL. I call it the Wonderland reality


Leave a Reply

