trembling

he has left me trembling

shaking from the sweetness of his touch

quaking from the magic of his words in my ear

His breath on my skin

His control over my soul

 

I was once a defiant woman

strong willed

self assured

standing on my own

needing no one

 

And then he came into my life

not like a freight train

but like a thief in the night

stealing from me my independance

making me weak with desire

 

There is an unspoken strength

a untamed egde

powerful in his manner

gentle in his hand

And it leaves me trembling

 

I do not long for days past

I have become accustomed to his request

In fact i live to please him

To see the happiness on his face

the smile saved just for me

 

I have learned that there is a chasm between

A control freek

And a man in Control

They are as different as day and night

And i long to be controled by the man in control

His is an energy that brings life

Builds instead of tearing down

That feeds both body and soul

That oozes desire and love

because the two are not the same

He is a teacher and a protector

And i am his proudest lesson

Without a touch

without a word

without a look

he leaves me trembling

4 Comments

  1. lolasfashion said,

    January 15, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    Beautiful Poem!

  2. foxy said,

    January 15, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Reblogged this on Daddy's Naughty Little Girl and commented:
    WOW the words are profound

  3. seriousseamus said,

    January 15, 2013 at 8:32 pm

    Exquisite.

  4. Sadaat Nuru said,

    January 16, 2013 at 4:36 am

    Awesome!


Leave a Reply

