Whiskey Tears

I walked in the door and grabbed the bottle. It had been days since i had answered its call. To many times i had used it to numb the sadness in my soul. But today was different. I wanted to feel the slow burn with each swallow. To feel it’s warmth fill me inside. To slowly sink into the amber bath of oblivion. Not because i was sad at how life had turned out, but simply because i liked how it felt.

Cobbler was in the oven, dinner almost ready to go and the sweet amber had taken hold. Relaxed and easy were the feelings of the moment. With each sip the egde of the day seemed to vanish.

 

Sitting on the couch wrapped in my blanket, glass in hand i melted into the furniture. Feeling his embrace around me. Closing my eyes i could feel his touch, hear his words. He called me beautiful. Had he lost his mind? But with each passing day i wanted to believe him. To see myself through his eyes. Something on the TV made me cry. Silly tears flowing like the amber liquid in my glass. The stream refusing to stop. Flowing from my eyes like a waterfall. Gentle and unceasing like my love for this man. I ached for his touch. I longed to hear his voice. I wanted this day to end. I have needed him to much. And i could bear it no more.

So i finished the liquid in my glass and cried a few more Whiskey tears.

2 Comments

  1. January 17, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    Absolutely beautiful.

    • loneyheart said,

      January 17, 2013 at 4:38 pm

      thank you. My emotionsfor him last night were overwhelming. My need to see him soon is begining to cause me the deepest of sadness. to live without his touch is almost to much.


Leave a Reply

