impossible standards

sometimes i wonder if all of the years i have spent married to MR PERFECT has left me with the same level of impossible standards.

I have been having a conversation with my daughter about her boyfriend. He is a good kid. Loves her, and is willing to work at work, mostly. But he will not help her at home and it is wearing on her health. She has a full time job, is raising his son, and giving to him at every turn. I just want so much for her. I never want her to struggle like i have.

It is the hardest job on the planet. Loving your kids and letting them make their own mistakes.

4 Comments

  1. January 21, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    That is very hard to do. Your daughter will eventually be pushed to the point of making an important decision. Not long ago I was in a relationship with a guy who had 2 kids and I was responsible of taking care of them. It wasn’t for me and I made the decision to leave because it wore me down mentally. Hopefully your daughter will recognize what is unhealthy for her and act accordingly.

    • loneyheart said,

      January 21, 2013 at 6:04 pm

      i know she is more in love with his little boy than she is him. And if he does not grow up and be her partner in life he will be alone again. Gratefully she is smart enought to take steps to not become the eggs basket for yet another one of his children.

  2. January 21, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    p.s. is your blog a template? I absolutely love it.


Leave a Reply

