Moments With You

When twilight comes and sunbeams fade

I find my way back into your arms

When breezes shift and leaves change from green to gold

My heart soars like the eagles

In these moments i see our love reflected in your eyes

When the changing tide brings oceans treasure up for lovers to find

And we walk hand in hand

  true happiness lives

In these Moments

I can not hear the world outside

There is nothing in it that can mar this beauty

When night falls and moonlight shines

You caress me with silken fingers

When birds soar on cloudless skies

They sing to us songs of love

When raindrops fall from velvet clouds

They wash us both clean of our past

In these Moments

We know real love

In these Moments

I am YOURS

 

 

 

8 Comments

  1. mlbk7 said,

    March 7, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    I love this. I love to read about this part of you. You are so beautiful and your heart seems so full of love today. xo

    • loneyheart said,

      March 7, 2013 at 8:50 pm

      thank you.. there are days when i can get past the mess and see the beauty and love that is present in my life. And today i feel especially loved.

      • mlbk7 said,

        March 7, 2013 at 9:24 pm

        I feel it too girl! xo

  2. mlbk7 said,

    March 7, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    Reblogged this on Master's Slave.

  3. obeyme15 said,

    March 7, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    With you every moment spent with you feels this way. I never want to be without you as MINE!

    • mlbk7 said,

      March 7, 2013 at 10:54 pm

      I love that…I don’t mean to intrude, but I have been so drawn in by such sweetness today as I’ve ever heard.

      • loneyheart said,

        March 7, 2013 at 11:49 pm

        you are not intruding… It is nice to share our feelings for each other with someone. In our life there are so few people that we can really share the depth of our feelings with.

    • loneyheart said,

      March 7, 2013 at 11:47 pm

      I can not breath without you. I have tried.


Leave a Reply

