To hold you

hug

 

Oh just to hold you, to feel your skin touching mine

To feel your warm breath and to hear the beat of your heart

Longing does not always mean the need for sex

It is sometimes just that deep desire to see your face and trace it with my fingers

To run them through your hair and muss it the way i like

Even though that would make you squirm

To loving count your fingers and toes like a mother with her new born child

To stare deeply in your eyes and wonder what thoughts lie caged in your mind

To place my hand upon your chest and see it rise and fall with each breath

That steady and peaceful rhythem

Warmed by your touch to my very core

Not needing more than this

Because in this moment there is peaceful perfection

In the simple act of holding you in my arms

 

7 Comments

  1. March 13, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    beautiful

  2. mlbk7 said,

    March 13, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Extraordinary when a writer can reach into someone’s soul with a few words that are placed just so, creating such depth that the magic touches us connecting our hearts and minds. I too believe quiet intimacy is very beautiful, calming and necessary.

  3. loneyheart said,

    March 13, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I can not hold you from where i am. but i can let my words surround you with my love.

  4. CAWhite said,

    March 13, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    Your words truly resonate with me.

  5. March 14, 2013 at 9:15 am

    Reblogged this on aliceondarkside and commented:
    This touched my heart… feel the same way sometimes…

  6. March 14, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Just amazing…. feels are similar…. I re-blogged on my wall aliceondarkside….


Leave a Reply

