Away from Me….

moon love

There are times when the love i feel for you hurts.

When life and time and space keep you away from me.

When the words I LOVE YOU are not enough

When just seeing your smile stabs my aching heart

But then i imagine my life without you

And i will take the pain

I will live through the lonely moments

I will take the challenges of our distant love

Because i can not breath without you

I do not feel the warmth of  the sun without feeling you

I do not see the glow of the moon without knowing you are with me

I do not hear the rhythm of the ocean without knowing it is the beating of your heart

So while the world may keep you away from me for now

I know that in time you will be by my side

I will wake to your smile

I will sleep in your arms

I will hear your heart beat with mine

Because nothing can keep you Away From Me

6 Comments

  1. March 15, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    I love these words. It feels genuine and honest. Raw. Thank you for sharing them with me.

  2. mlbk7 said,

    March 15, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    Absolutely captivating.

  3. mlbk7 said,

    March 15, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    Reblogged this on Master's Slave.

  4. obeyme15 said,

    March 18, 2013 at 10:22 am

    There is not enough concrete and steel that can ever keep us apart. Even now though we cannot touch, the feelings we have in our hearts and souls make me feel as though we are ONE. Thank you princess for my beautiful poem

    • loneyheart said,

      March 18, 2013 at 2:23 pm

      in life i have felt sadness, and hate and yes love.. But never has it been like this. The months pass and i know that with each breath i belog to you. You hold my heart in your hand. And i know without a doubt it is safe there. Just as i know that my flesh will feel the sting of those same hands. And both fill me with love.

  5. hotlilmess said,

    March 23, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    Beautiful.


Leave a Reply

