I love you…!!!???

heart

Those are some over used words.

And what happens when they change meaning in your life?

There is the i love you as a friend, dude, buddy, becuase you make laugh

totally un romantic type of love.

There is the I love you because you are good to me and i love you with reverent respect. We have this for parents.

There is I love you and think that we could have a future together, which is really i like you

There is I am in love with you and never want to leave your side

There is I was in love with you but one of us changed and now you kind of irritate me

There is the love of a parent for a child which is different than the love of a grandparent

There is even… don’t you just love this weather.. which is simply i like it alot.

I recently heard my self say those words when what i really was feeling was

No i am not in love with you, I was once, deeply, madly, but i grew up, you changed, and right now i like you because you are the father to my child. But if you were a total stranger i might think you were just some nice but distant guy.

 

I wish that there were other words we could use.

Because i have also said I love you.. when what i ment was

You are my sun,my moon, my stars. The reason i get up in the morning. The reason i smile, The thing that gives me peace of mind and calms me in the dark of night when my mind will not settle and sleep stays far from me. I can not imagine my life with out your laugh, your smile, your bossy opinions and the gift you have for making me see myself in a differnt way.

It is times like this.. when.. I LOVE YOU… is simply not big enough..

So… instead of throwing those words into the wind.. i think it may be time for the world to slow down and really express that which is in our hearts. We have the words.. lets use them.

 

 

3 Comments

  1. March 20, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    I love this post and the emotion behind it. I often tell my Owner that “love” is not big enough to explain my feelings.

  2. mlbk7 said,

    March 20, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    To love and be loved in return would be everything one could ever hope for. This is Lovely. xo

  3. Arina said,

    March 21, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    I use those words with my children, my niece, my nephew, my cousins, and my significant other. He’s the first person I’ve ever loved outside of family. Great post. I agree the words are too overused.


Leave a Reply

