in the safety of your arms

The days pass like thieves

Some slip by slowly

Others flying by like comets in the sky

Each one with you is a gift

I relish our stolen moments

Those times when i get to see your face

To see MY Smile

To hear your voice say my name

I cradle your t shirt in my arms

And breath deep

The closeness that gives me is more than you know

It wraps me up in you

Surrounds me in love

Enfolds me in your protection

Even though you are miles away

I am wraped in the safety of your arms

2 Comments

  1. obeyme15 said,

    March 25, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Some days I feel so cl,ose I can hear you breath, smell your beautiful thick hair, other I feel so far away it creates an ache that burns hotter than the sun. These strong arms you like so much are a waste if they never hold and protect you…… untill then my love.

  2. mlbk7 said,

    March 25, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Last night I slept in his shirt again. It’s been four nights in a row. I sleep curled up with his books of poetry, his scent and beautiful memories, cradled, next to me. Under my pillow. I can still taste him.


Leave a Reply

