Learning to be his Princess

art

VenusdeMilo

Her head was full of the past. All of the hateful hurtfull things she had been told her entite life. The voices rang in her head like chapel bells. The loudest ones were her own parents.Laying the blame on her for her sexual abuse. Her mother telling she had always been a sexual child. And her father telling her that, one does not rape a willing participant. All she had known was to be obedient and quiet. To do as she was told.

Years pass and her heart is heavy. Burdened down by the choices she has made. Moments in life where weakness won out. Where she went back to the actions of her youth. Filling the void of life with sex. Empty meaningless sex. Shame filled her. It ate at her like a cancer. Blackness filled her soul.

Then some thing happened. Like a ray of light in a dark world. A stranger entered into her life. At first she tried to play him like everyone else. After all her heart was locked away in a guilded cage. But there was something about this stranger. His pull was undeniable. His strength almost breathtaking to her. It was not hard as she had known. It was a steady gently pull. And without thought she surrendered to his hand. He listened to her talk. He gently feed her soul with tender words and praise. Molding this broken woman into a sculpture. A piece of art to be admired. This transition was not an easy one for her. To tune out the voices in her head was almost an impossible task. But he kept loving her even when she did not our could not love herself.

So every day is a new lesson. A challenge to be explored, But with him by her side she knows she can face anything. That each moment the voices in her head will slowly lessen. And that one day she will see herself thru his eyes. Because she already can feel the depth of his love.

8 Comments

  1. Kayla Lords said,

    April 3, 2013 at 1:38 am

    This is beautiful…

    • loneyheart said,

      April 3, 2013 at 1:42 pm

      Thank you. I have had a rough few days. So many voices in my head. when all i should be doing is listening to his. He keeps me centered and focused and happy. But sometimes the stubborn child in me gives him a run for his money. Thank goodness he is the man he is. He never gives up and he always gets what he wants.

      • Kayla Lords said,

        April 4, 2013 at 12:51 am

        I understand the voices…it’s the hardest part of being without my former Sir…he could calm the voices with one word…

        I’m very happy for you that you have found someone who can do that for you…it really is a magical feeling…

  2. mlbk7 said,

    April 3, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    Haunting yet beautiful. It speaks volumes to my soul. Often I fall short of His expectations even though its not my intention. He loves me anyway. I too feel his wonderful love everyday. Somehow i don’t think I will ever be worthy of him, as good as he is but I will always keep trying. I love this. xo

    • loneyheart said,

      April 3, 2013 at 5:00 pm

      i have been told that i am not allowed to doubt my worth.He chose me and that makes me worthy.

      • mlbk7 said,

        April 3, 2013 at 6:12 pm

        True and I stand corrected. Forgive me.

      • loneyheart said,

        April 3, 2013 at 6:24 pm

        there is nothing to forgive. It is a lesson that we all need reminded of . Out doubts take over and a loving hand is all that is needed to return us to grace.

  3. Isabella said,

    April 3, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    This is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

