How quickly time flies

Life is an every day event. It comes and goes with little to mark its passing. But there are those special moments. And when they come around you are reminded of how quickly things happen. It feels like forever since my husbands heart attack. From the moment that marked the end of my world. Where everythign not only changed, but from where i began to see things as they really had always been instead of thru rose colored glasses.

 

In the last 2.5 yrs i have changed and grown and experienced and done many things. Some i am proud of, some not so much. But it was a education. Me learning who i really was. What i really wanted from life. And to be honest there is little about my time that i would change. Even the parts of which i carry shame. Because they taught me. Taught me i am not what others have said about me. I am better than that. That yes in my sadness and despair i sank to some new lows. But i did not go into the deep darkness others tried to pull me into. Even in my black days i still struggled to remain a lady. A better person. Not just some cheap imitation of myself.

 

And now my life is getting better. Every day i am growing. More confident, stronger, wiser, happier and full of a love for life. I have special people in my world who remind me of my value. Who encourage me to keep growing, to keep fighting for true happiness and love. And who tell me that waiting is hard but when you know the prize at the end of the line, you can wait for forever. Even if at the end all you have is one kiss. Some things are worth just that.

I am devinely happy. I know that there is more to come. That in time i will be even happier than i am now. That i will spend many a sleepless night in the arms of love. And that i deserve every moment of happiness that comes my way.

 

So i welcome the marking of time. Because it reminds me of the events that changed my life. And that tomorrow is a new day, and a new moment to make memories in.

2 Comments

  1. amelthalt said,

    April 8, 2013 at 4:26 pm

    I wish you happiness in abundance lonelyheart. xxx

  2. mlbk7 said,

    April 8, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    You are beautiful and I love you too. And your writing makes me tremble. There is only one other who makes me feel like you do when I read your words. Many are close, but not like this. Stay strong. Respectfully, M.


Leave a Reply

