moving

a friend has been saying for months… my home is always open. So when the shoe dropped i called and she said come. 3 nights of wonderful sleep later she panics and i get the distinct feeling that my presence is causing her distress. Not wanting to do that, i do what i always do… i work it out. So now i am the proud rental owner of a tiny one room appt. I will be moving in over the weekend, i hope.

It just hit me that it is all so very real. This is not a moment or a trial or a glitch in life. This is my life. But its ok. Because at the end of this road is love and happiness and a future where someone shares my struggles instead of creating more. Now i get to take my little space and make it look like me instead of him. So no camoflage. There will be sunny yellow on the windows and for a shower curtian. There will be ocean pictures on the walls. And a fulffy down comforter on the bed. I can roam it in my birthday suit or in my summer sundresses. I will have a table and chairs out the back door and i will roam mid town on a pretty afternoon window shopping or i will be hiking in the forest.

Yes i need another job. So i will be calling friends and putting my pride in the closet for now. Because it is about survival. And finally becoming ME.

5 Comments

  1. May 23, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    brilliant, enjoy your new space and enjoy being you 🙂

  2. May 23, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    If I knew what waited for me at the end of the day. A cave would do just fine. Remember its only temporary.

  3. hispetitelle said,

    May 23, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    You are brave. Never feel like you’re swallowing your pride. What you’re doing takes guts.

  4. cjriordan said,

    May 25, 2013 at 4:35 am

    That is awesome. Scary and huge and totally life changing, and AWESOME! Congrats!

  5. Gwennie said,

    May 27, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Congratulations & hugs! So massively brave of you! & hoping for all the best for you.


Leave a Reply

