letting go and moving on

yes things have been a whirlwind for the last couple of weeks. I am moved into my own tiny apartment. And it is tiny. But it feels so comforting. Sleeping alone has not been a problem. I have always slept better without him. We have limited conversations to dinner once a week to just check in and he has decided to start texting me as a way of checking in.
I go to my first therapy session in the morning. It will be hard to admit to her that i do not really want to fix my marriage. I dont think its fixable. He will try for a time, and if i stick it out, i will be back here by this time next year. I dont want to waste another year of my life.

My birthday is just around the corner and i feel a sence of freedom. Happiness like i have not know in forever. My baby girl is engaged and i want her to see that love is what you make of it, not what you accept. I love watching her grow into a confident woman. It reminds me I DID GOOD.

Now i get to revile in the fact that soon i will be able to spend a few days and nights with a man who sees me for who i really am. Who appreciates the many intricate layers of my personality. And who shows me his love in a million little ways. The man who really listens, even when i think he is not. Who has chistled down the big walls and keeps working on the little ones. I get to feel like a woman. I am not sure how i will react. But i can promise you there will be tears. Yes i am a deeply emotional girl. And gratefully he loves that side of me to.

So here is to acceptance, freedom, moving on and letting go. To the future, to hope and happiness and to tomorrow. Because good things do happen.

2 Comments

  1. May 31, 2013 at 3:20 am

    Congrats girl… Keep moving forward.. ❤🐇

  2. June 3, 2013 at 1:30 am

    I really love this. I’m so excited for you and your new life. You give me hope. Xo


Leave a Reply

