Thank you for the Blossoms

Thank you for the blossoms
the blooming shades of crimson and violet
The edges of black and pink
The ever changing hues

Their birth came with pain
The sting of your teeth on my flesh
they were born of lust and love
Of wanton desire

I have this need
The need to be with you
To be wrapped in your arms
To wear every day your blossoms

So I thank you
Thank you for your love
and your worry, your care and concern
For how you put spare money In my suitcase
For how you take care of my friends for taking care of me
For never giving up, even when I pushed
For knowing me better than I know my own heart
For letting me have my pride and my walls when I need them
And for loving me no matter what until the day we two are one

4 Comments

  1. onegirlinamillion said,

    June 16, 2013 at 4:26 am

    “take care of my friends”

    ??????????????

    • loneyheart said,

      June 16, 2013 at 8:55 pm

      he sent thank you gifts to my friend for watching over me during a rough weekend. He is a prince among men

  2. Louella said,

    June 16, 2013 at 11:10 am

    Beautifully written, Thanks so much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

