John Wayne, first loves, and how things last a life time

courage_john_wayne_thread_so_fuckin_manly_desktop_1024x768_hd-wallpaper-946065\\

Well I woke up early to the tv on. It was on episode of I love Lucy with John Wayne. As I watched I had to smile. As a girl my first tv crush was The Duke. He was everything I saw a real man to be, strong, loyal, a protector of family and the spanker of HIS woman. Without realizing it I became a submissive. I wanted to be that woman. The one over his knee. She was always a strong and defiant woman who wanted and needed his strong hand. He had no want to change her, just to remind her who she belonged to. Of course that woman was Maureen O Hara, my crimson haired hero. I always thought she was the most beautiful woman. And the perfect partner to John Wayne.

So this is it…. sometimes the little girl crushes mark us. They stick. And yes,, watching him this morning I still got butterflies. He was and in my mind always will be the sexiest of men.

3 Comments

  1. June 30, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    My favorite John Wayne movie with Maureen O’Hara is “the quiet one.”

    • loneyheart said,

      July 1, 2013 at 3:34 am

      mine too. but I do love Mc Clintock. The fire in her is admirable, but in the end she always surrenders willingly to him

  2. hispetitelle said,

    July 1, 2013 at 11:34 am

    I make it a point to watch The Quiet Man every year when it comes on during St. Paddy’s Day. Love him, too. I love in the movie how serene she gets after he finally puts his foot down with her and takes her. Classic.


Leave a Reply

