one of the many reasons i am DONE

Friday night I went to a concert with a friend. On our drive over she mentioned to me that she had told her massage therapist, a client of mine, that we were going out that night. In a stunned voice her friend declared that she was surprised that my spouse would LET me go. To which she responded, they are not together… Her eyes got the size of saucers.

You see, everyone but me saw my life for what it was. A CAGE. I was a obedient well taught little bird in a cage. I was taught to be happy there. I never saw myself as caged until the last couple years. And even then I assumed it was for my own good. Just how fucked up is that?

So for now I am tethering onto freedom. Hanging precariously on the edge. Waiting for the right moment to just tell him that I am never coming home. That we need to be honest and call the divorce attorneys. It is time to let this thing finally die. He has caged me for the last time. This little bird needs to fly.

3 Comments

  1. July 8, 2013 at 1:15 am

    Wishing you much success in the decisions at hand and even more success and hope in the spreading of your wings… 🌟

    • loneyheart said,

      July 8, 2013 at 1:59 am

      many sweet thank you’s. your kindness is so greatly appreciated.

  2. joselynlove said,

    July 8, 2013 at 2:24 am

    If you don’t want to be with someone then you shouldn’t.


Leave a Reply

