life, rain, art, and truth

van-gogh-sunflowersdetail

I wake up to a rain cleansed world

new scents fill the air, fresh and vibrant

And I begin to wonder,

how do I get that cleansing deep inside of my wounded heart?

My heart is not in pain

there is simply the emptiness of lost years inside

Sleeping next to a man who never really knew me

one who never actually took the time

I was a water color painting to him

soft muted colors, one running into the next

But in my own head I was Van Gogh or Mary Cassatt

beautiful colors with soft edges

depictions of life and love in all of its beauty

some filled with moments of madness,

some divinely inspired

With my morning coffee in hand I venture out into the dawn

Every sound a reminder of life

its unceasing rhythm

it stops for no one

it only slows

you choose to step up to meet it

or are left behind by it

I want to be wrapped up in it

to feel its embrace

to have it enfold me in its colors and sights and sounds

to taste the day upon my tongue

to know the sting of it upon my flesh

to hear its every beat match that of my own heart

I will not be left behind

and I will never again surrender my soul to a man who does not know

all of my colors

 

 

 

11 Comments

  1. bookofmohs said,

    July 21, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Love your brush strokes on the canvas and you blog 🙂

  2. July 21, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    Reblogged this on The Bedroom Submissive and commented:
    This story shows why you shouldn’t stay in a situation where your nit honored or respected. Don’t waste your time being muted or with someone who doesn’t appreciate who you are inside.
    Also, if you’re not happy with what you’ve become. You can change it become the “Van Gogh” that is screaming to come out. Be brilliant.. Glow… Time, we waste it. Don’t waste another day. Make you, your marriage more. Ask for what you want. Be honest and forthcoming.
    Don’t be lonely….
    LK ❤🐇🐇🐇🐇🐇🐇

  3. July 21, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    This brings up a great point! Don’t waste time on someone that doesn’t appreciate who you are..
    I love it.. Reblogging.. Thank you!
    LK ❤🐇😋

  4. July 21, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    Scream it loneyheart — it deserves being lived and heard — timidity is overrated! Thanks for sharing.

  5. ghostwriter55 said,

    July 21, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    Lovely how you embrace the future while reflecting on the past… Good Journey to you 🙂

  6. Roadrunner3x said,

    July 21, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    So beautiful and full of personal truth. Thank you.

  7. hispetitelle said,

    July 21, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    That was inspired. Thank you for sharing your heart.

  8. obeyme15 said,

    July 22, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    I feel so lucky to be someone who knows your beautiful colors and the temperature and passion that you have in your heart. Your natural sunshine and beauty brings so much more than people could ever imagine. Thank you for sharing with me My Sunshine

    • loneyheart said,

      July 22, 2013 at 2:15 pm

      You know me because you listen. even when I think you are not, you are. Your actions speak volumes. And each day I wait to see what you do next.

  9. August 14, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    […] wanted to do more with this post, but I haven’t the time. Go to Lonelyheart’s blog and read “life, rain, art, and truth”. As part of Project August I must write something in response. I borrow from […]


Leave a Reply

