wants vs. needs

powerful and true in every word

submissivesuite

this is an absolutely AMAZING post about wants vs. needs of a submissive. please read it in it’s entirety. i will be studying this assiduously:

What Do I Need From My Dominant? The Care and Feeding of a submissive


copyright: http://newsubmissives.m.webs.com/

This page was originally started to be a guideline for submissives but in retrospect I think it may better serve the Dominants who may happen to land here. Perhaps it may provide some insight to both sides of the equation.

I Want vs. I Need

We often confuse these two things: I want and I need. Although they may seem to be the same at first glance, there is a huge difference in the two. We want a lot of things in life; money, new cars, a beautiful home, success, and hot fudge sundaes, just to name a few, but how many of them do we really need? Very…

View original post 1,854 more words

2 Comments

  1. July 27, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    This speaks for me what I haven’t been able to put into words. Thank you so much!

    • loneyheart said,

      July 27, 2013 at 10:09 pm

      I am so glad. there are days when the emotions of life get into a jumble. Sometimes we need the words of others to help us sort out the chaos


Leave a Reply

