Sleep

priness bed

Add some floaty curtains to this and a girl could imagine she were a fairy tale princess,

Sleep glorious sleep
Delirious wonderful sleep
How I have missed your embrace

Life and its madness enveloped me
It filled my nights with memories
It pushed you far from my grasp

I yearned for you
Prayed for you,begged for you
And still you eluded me

I tried every old wives tale to summon you forth
I needed your healing magic
I was lost without your dark mysteries

And when I had lost all hope
You found me, embraced me, enveloped me
In child like bliss you filled my night

I have awoken to shinning sun
Bright blue skies, singing birds and warm breezes
And my soul is renewed

There is a spring in my step
As sway in my walk
And a lightness in my heart

I have the power to welcome the days challenges
To embrace my mortal fears
And to know that time is a healer of all wounds

So sleep, oh glorious sleep
Please do not leave me again
Because I can not heal my mind when my body longs for your embrace

3 Comments

  1. September 5, 2013 at 2:29 pm

    This is such a cool bed…
    Get some rest it always helps!

    Great Post…
    LK
    ❤🐇

    • loneyheart said,

      September 5, 2013 at 2:33 pm

      it seems I have not slept in the last year. Laying next to my ex was torture. So I was always awake and out by 5 am. Then I was on my own and I did not sleep because it was strange and empty. Then I got the puppy and she is a bed hog. But last night I seemed to turn some wild corner. And I feel like a new human today. I hope it lasts.

  2. September 5, 2013 at 2:31 pm

    You are sparklelicious! Your poetry is like diamonds and pearls illuminated. Where did you find this bed. Wow what an artistic piece of furnishing.


Leave a Reply

