writing

it feels like life and all of its battles have kept me from just writing. Writing stories about love. From magical tales, from mysteries, from the happy fantasies of life and love and the heart. I have decided to take some time back. To dig into the deep recesses of my own memories and pull some half truths to the surface and to embellish them as any good storyteller does.

the piece I am currently working on is teenage fantasy altered to my current OLD LADY status. Colored with more lust and desire and sexual tension that ever existed in the real turn of events. But I find that I have always written my best, or what feels most genuine to me, when I write from some partial truth.

I miss this part of myself. The one who uses words to paint. And I feel the need to try and be a great painter of words. If only in my own head. So bear with me on this fanciful journey and let your heart be the blank canvas for my watercolor

4 Comments

  1. jlmartinez815 said,

    September 11, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    Looking forward to it!

  2. SouthernSir said,

    September 11, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Hope you find your way back to writing your words, it can be hard. Maybe try to carve yourself out a niche once or twice a week just for that..writing.

  3. obeyme15 said,

    September 12, 2013 at 12:02 am

    Ive always loved and encouraged your writing, You have great talent and i only write because of you and how youve helped me. Im sure we all will enjoy whatever comes out of that gorgeous red head. Thank you!

  4. September 13, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    i liked your other writing just as much or better.


Leave a Reply

