A day full of sadness

The damn rain just wont stop.
My house is still a pond.
My baby girl has called off her wedding.
Not because they don’t love each other.
But because he wants a home to take his wife to.
Not the camper trailer at his parents home.
The money situation for the kids has been beyond difficult.
And to top off the shit list for today,
My old lady dog had to be put down this morning.
She was a sweet thing that I bought my ex just after his dad passed.
The weather is mirroring my broken heart.
Good by my Cali girl. I miss you and love you.
But I know she is no longer in pain.
Her last years were hard.
But her heart was as big as the sun.

8 Comments

  1. hotlilmess said,

    September 16, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    Sending the absolute most heartfelt virtual hug and shoulder to just cry on and cleanse your soul…x

  2. SouthernSir said,

    September 16, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    Sending you healing thoughts.

  3. phoenixasubbie said,

    September 16, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    Hugging you

  4. September 16, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    Your moving words convey the heaviness of your heart, so very well.

  5. loneyheart said,

    September 16, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    Thank you. today the tears seem to not have a turn off valve

  6. September 16, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I hope things improve for you soon, I have 3 dogs, and understand that they become family. I’m sending warm sunny thoughts, and prayers for healing your sadness.

  7. gemini said,

    September 17, 2013 at 3:44 am

    sending you warmest wishes. so sorry for the hard times you are going through right now Xxx

  8. Kayla Lords said,

    September 17, 2013 at 9:50 am

    ((HUGS))


Leave a Reply

