one more step

today was a big one for me.

On the path to me divorce I had things I needed to get done

The taxes scared me to death. But I sucked it up, paid a book keeper and an accountant.

I ended up with refunds. Damn Miracle.

Then today I went to the bank like a big girl and re financed my car. In MY NAME.

No its not my first car loan. But it was a big thing to sit there and realize I was doing this totally alone.

And it was ok.

 

I talked to the ex. And we have plans to hit the woods on Sat morning to go elk hunting. The one thing that we have done in years that we can do together and not be angry. It’s a good thing. We are finding our way to peace.

I am going to talk to him about just going ahead with the paper work. Letting them put a clause in that I do not want the equity in his truck. Balance it against something else. Let him know I want one of the fourwheelers. Just put an end to it all.

 

I am getting a storage unit tomorrow. Getting my things out of the house and letting go. We both deserve our freedom and happiness.

I am finally getting to a good place in this life.

 

2 Comments

  1. mala said,

    October 5, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    So happy for you, getting to a good place 🙂 And I’d I’ve have too scared to do the bank thing alone, good for you 🙂

  2. cjriordan said,

    October 8, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    It is a struggle to get to this place. A long journey uphill. I am glad to see you are cresting the hill and finally able to start enjoying the view. 🙂


Leave a Reply

