By the way… a bragging moment

I took up bowling last fall. I love it. There is something about it that I enjoy. And I am learning.

I want to be a force to be reckoned with. And yes the darling man I live with is also one wicked good bowler and a great teacher.

But last night I grew a pair and put myself in the blind bracket competition. I ended up with one of my favorite older gentlemen.

And WE WON. My scores have been coming up. My mental game is much better. Especially on my Wednesday night league.

On Tuesdays I don’t bowl as well. But that night is my fun night and I should care, but I don’t.

One day I will be going to Nationals to compete rather than as the cheering section like I will be in Reno in a few months.

Yes, he is going to compete again this year. And I am simply beaming with pride over my own accomplishments and his.

Leave a Reply

