So this is what Happy feels like

We all have those moments, the ones where we realize that life has changed. Something divine has shifted in the world.

This years has been one of supreme change, inspiration and devastation. I walked away from 24 years of marriage. Not all of it bad, but not good enough to stay. I had a passionate relationship that helped me see what I was worth and what I truly wanted in life.

I took a lightning bolt to the heart and brain(no not a real one) and I fell into true love for the first time in what seems like forever. I found a man worth fighting for. He makes me smile, laugh and look in the mirror with confidence every day. He has made me what I needed to be, someones world. Not just  a pretty piece of art to hang on the wall. But the air needed to breath and survive every moment.

It has been an epic journey. I wake up every morning these days and think “someone pinch me” But if this is a dream then let me be, because I am Happy.

I can not wait to see what lies ahead.

Finding someone to wake up next to that makes you happy is so much better than just finding someone to sleep with. I love waking up next to him every morning, and curling up with him every night. No life is not easy. But every step of it is so worth the effort. I love being HAPPY

4 Comments

  1. October 23, 2013 at 6:14 am

    I am so happy for you!

  2. Gwennie said,

    October 25, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Congratulations to you & I am so happy for you *smiles*

  3. October 28, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    I am happy for you. Much love. xo

  4. S.E said,

    November 4, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    A feel good post. Best wishes !!


Leave a Reply

