Almost done

This weekend the last of my things ended up in storage. We agreed on the final financial issues and he is contacting the attorney today. Where  I live a non contested divorce can be final in days. So by Friday I will in all likelihood be divorced. 24 years put in a book of its own. I am not starting a new chapter but an entirely new story. Letting go of all of my past. My messed up family, my jacked up child hood, my less than passionate and loving marriage. The only things moving forward are my beautiful daughter and some of the things I have collected over the years.

I know I am doing better because instead of a drink and a cry at the end yesterday I went to the store and got Halloween decorations. I decorated the bar and bowling alley. I laughed with friends and I went home to a man who calls me Queen. The world is indeed a good place.

 

4 Comments

  1. October 28, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    i am sorry. your friend if you need a shoulder. I’m here.

  2. mala said,

    October 28, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    Good for you, letting go and starting a new story. You deserve it to be happy. *hugs*

  3. Skeggjold said,

    November 1, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    I have been reading and grinding my teeth because i think I will be going through this also. Or at least it has been headed that way.

    • loneyheart said,

      November 4, 2013 at 3:35 pm

      life is a funny thing. you try so hard to keep things alive. to fix things that are beyond repair. all because change is scary. Because staying is more comfortable than risking it all. But we live miserable.
      Then one day you wake up and decide that living miserable is not living, it is surviving. And that is unacceptable.
      Suddenly things are scary but doable. You plan how to live thru the next step. And then you take the leap. It may be easy, it may be hard. But when you wake up and see that ALL of life is waiting for you, you know you made the right choice.
      My daughter met my boyfriend the other day. When I was not in the room she said to him ” you are a good guy, I see you make my mom happy, and that’s all that matters” I was so afraid of change, of messing up their lives by trying to be happy. Now I know that me being happy makes them happy, and now we all can step back, take a breath and truly live instead of simply surviving.
      My heart is with you in your decision. It is not easy but when its done you can breath again, and LIVE


Leave a Reply

