Tempted???

All of my life I wanted to travel, see the world. And when I filed for my divorce I told my ex I was applying for cruise line jobs. Yes I have a skill set that would make me great money there. And I did apply. Months ago, and heard nothing.

yesterday one of my clients brings me a passport wallet. And today in my email is an interview date for one of the premier world cruise lines. So elite that they pay for your training in London. Yes LONDON ENGLAND. Then they put you on a ship for a 9 month stint at sea.

I watched the video, I read the files and I thought.. could I do it? Yes I could and I would be amazing at it. My ex would be so excited to see me leave the country. Making his life easier because we live in such a small town.  But there is my darling boyfriend. This man who makes me laugh every day. Could I walk away from this life we are building? He just turned in his notice to quit his second job so he could be with me more.

The thought was tempting for a moment. The money from even one tour would buy the business we want. I could come home and he and I could start that life. But is it worth it? We are talking about a solid year, 12 months apart. My greedy pocket book says yes. My greedy heart says NO.

All I do know is that he and I will he having a deep and honest conversation tonight, Because I have to decide and quick. The dead line is Dec. 5th. And I have to be in Las Vegas for the interview. That is if my tattoo’s get past the powers that be. Professionalism is a huge thing. And yes mine are all coverable. But I am about to re do one. The anniversary tattoo has to go.

 

one day one breath one moment one step at a time

2 Comments

  1. dievca said,

    November 13, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    Tough choice. Good Luck and clear thoughts.

  2. November 13, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    That’s so exciting! I’ve thought of doing the same thing but never had the guts. At least go to the audition and see if you make the cut. It will give you more time to decide.


Leave a Reply

