just an update

yesterday I went to the attorneys and signed the papers. All that is left is to wait for him to sign them and for them to be filed thru the court. If he does not drag his feet we could be done by Thanksgiving. All I want now is my freedom and it is so close.

 

And in the realm of my heart… I am divinely happy. I am enough. This life is enough. His kiss is enough, his touch enough.

I do not need to be a woman wrapped in fur or fine clothes. Because I am a woman wrapped in his arms.  A woman who is shown ever day that she is loved and needed and Wanted. And I am sure I have never been happier. It is a simple peace. Not life fueled by wild lust, but trust me it is there. It is a life that has home and family and friends in it. It is one that, when he looks at me, I feel the depth of his love. I see it in his eyes and in the spark of his touch. And in my deep desire to one day wear his name.

Leave a Reply

