FREE

I got the call… As of Tuesday December the 3rd I was officially DIVORCED.

I have to be honest, it was the happiest moment of my life.

I finally  took a breath.

And I did something else… I went to the store where his current girlfriend works.

I needed to put my own eyes on her. To stop listening to everyone else tell me how un attractive she was.

They are all being kind.  She is a pretty girl. I hade been a bit bitter over the fact that she is 10 yrs younger than me.

And I am 7 yrs younger than him. My ego took a hit. But when I saw her I let it all go. If he is happy then that is good.

I am happy. I was blessed with a wonderful man in my life. I have been given the family I always wanted. My kids like him.

In fact they chose to stay with us instead of her father during Thanksgiving. My life is good. And now I am fully free to move on.

One Day, One Breath, One Moment at a time

Leave a Reply

