Living each breath

Life has taken on a hectic pace. But I am happily at peace. The divorce is done, the new tattoo cover art ready for me, work is busy and my heart is full. His family is wonderful. They have embraced me with open arms and open hearts. I want to make him proud. I took his grandparents to dinner and it was nice. It felt like something we have done for forever. I am looking forward to Christmas. We will be spending Christmas eve at grandmas. And I have been granted permission to cook Christmas breakfast. I want to impress.

We have had our moments. I am a freight train sometimes. And change has happened in spades for us both. New life, new jobs, all with this new love. I need him,, I feel empty without him. And that is scary. But I am happy. And that is scary too.

Leave a Reply

