Sweet Simple Pleasure

Sweet Simple Pleasure                                                 I wake up early most mornings. And i have embraced a precious habit from my past. That cup of hot tea.
When i was a little girl i would share them with my mom. They made me feel special. That she would share her precious time and tea with me.
So now i get up and make myself a cup. Curl up on the couch and watch the sunrise over a steaming cup of perfect happiness.
It reminds me to  embrace the day. And that some memories of happiness can still be found if you dig far enough.

Leave a Reply

