How do i ease your mind

They say history repeats itself

but I say bull shit

Life is made up of moments

ones that you choose

you can not divine your final destiny

but you can chose your here and now

Each night you wrap me in your arms

And in those moments I feel more love than I have known

You can not know what it means to me

To lay next to you skin to skin

To turn and feel your breath on my neck

And your arm draped across my ribs as you hold my hand

You fear it is not enough

You worry that I will need more

Go searching for something else

But to do so would cost me all that I hold so dear

You have become my life

my breath

my heart

I did not plan it

I am not so sure we chose it

But I came upon us one warm summer night

Something that caught us by surprise

It has its own ease

Its own heat and power and depth

It is not something you simply walk away from

And it is not something I want to run from either

I find my feet firmly planted

And my heart has taken root

For I am home

And my home is with you.

 

 

4 Comments

  1. abichica said,

    January 13, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    This is beautiful a bit sad but ultimately so very romantic.

    • loneyheart said,

      January 13, 2014 at 4:39 pm

      we all have a past. And we have chosen to not hide any of it. Mine causes him to worry when there is no need. I have never been loved the way he loves me.
      And sadly his past has left him in a place that mistrust is hard to get past. But we will, one day, one breath, one moment at a time. Because I have never wanted to fight for something so much in my life.

      • abichica said,

        January 13, 2014 at 4:43 pm

        Yes, the biggest challenge is moving past what the other did in the past and focus on what we do have. all the best to you

      • loneyheart said,

        January 13, 2014 at 4:48 pm

        thank you. we both have been thru things best left behind. We made choices that we wish we could change. But they were done out of survival instinct and self preservation. Now choices are made from a healthier place and from the heart.


Leave a Reply

