you ask

you ask me why  I love you

but you kiss my forehead with the same sweetness you use to kiss my lips

you ask me why I love you

but you send me random messages to tell me you love me and call my your queen

you ask me why I love you

but you always ask me if I want the last cup of coffee

you ask me why I love you

but you never leave with out reminding me to have a good day at least 3 times

you ask me why I love you

but when it cold you tell me to bring my cold turkey butt over and put it on you to thaw

you ask me why I love you

but you give to my children when they are in need without a second thought

you ask me why I love you

but you tell me Thank you for doing things I would do anyways

You ask me why I love you

Oh let me count the ways my dear Romeo

I love you simply because you Ask

 

2 Comments

  1. Miss Lizzy said,

    January 16, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    Beautiful 🙂

  2. January 17, 2014 at 12:52 am

    So beautiful!


Leave a Reply

