Sexiest things

So the most evil of all holidays is just around the bend. And people are expected to perform love magic on that damn day.

But I am curious. Curious as to what romantic or sexy things have been done for you on non V-Days. Those things that came out of the blue that left you breathless and swooning.

 

I will get us started because its a short list for me. But I expect pages of responses.

Once a man told me he loved me in French. Yes he was trying hard to impress. But every girl loves to hear that in some sexy language.

Once a man lit a room full of candles for me. I had never even had a man light me one, much less an entire room. Beautiful.

Once a man held my hand as we left a restaurant. I was in shoes that were to big and to tall. Gallant.

Once that same man, who swears he does not dance, snuggled up behind me and dirty danced while we listened to ZZ Top.

More than once he has held my hand for no reason at all while driving in the car

More than once he will pull me close and sing to me. I swear it is the sexiest thing ever.

Ok that is my list. It is not very long. And while thinking about this subject I realized that, other than holding my hand, my ex husband never did any of these things for me. I did get the normal flowers and cards in our early dating. But that was it. It is funny how we live in a life devoid of loving romance. So there it is.. Now tell me, what lovely things have been done for you that had nothing to do with that Nasty holiday.

 

10 Comments

  1. dievca said,

    January 28, 2014 at 1:52 am

    Someone taught me that I am a “toucher” and touches me continuously.
    Someone looks straight into my eyes to see my soul.
    Someone makes me laugh, angry and then laugh, again.

  2. rougedmount said,

    January 28, 2014 at 2:11 am

    …he drew me a bubble bath, in an enormous corner tub in a bathroom filled with scented candles and low, wonderful music playing. before he brought me to it, he massaged my entire body with scented oils until I was a pliable and biddable mess of relaxation. he handed me a glass of wine and then proceeded to bathe me and wash my hair. after he was done, I was wrapped in a huge fluffy towel, dried off and then lotioned.. i was put to bed, then stroked and cuddled until I fell asleep with him curled against my back.

    • loneyheart said,

      January 28, 2014 at 4:52 pm

      now that is lovely and wonderful.

    • dandilyonz4u said,

      February 4, 2014 at 12:50 am

      Damn, I hope he is still around to do that. Jealous!

      • rougedmount said,

        February 4, 2014 at 3:05 am

        lol..this was a long time ago and but a distant memory

      • dandilyonz4u said,

        February 4, 2014 at 6:24 am

        sorry to hear. But at least you have the memory. That’s what makes trying again worth it.

  3. January 28, 2014 at 7:13 am

    Someone wrote erotica to me, just for me, that was soulful, sexy, naughty, playful, romantic and loving. Swoon.

  4. loneyheart said,

    January 28, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    like a dope I forgot one… this wonderful man shampooed my hair in the shower. First time ever I had not had to pay to get pampered like I do other people all day long. it was divine.

  5. dandilyonz4u said,

    February 4, 2014 at 12:49 am

    Thank you for this, you just inspired a post but ill leave it for that nasty holiday but here’s a preview
    when i was in high school a guy left a really nice song on my voice mail, i still don’t know who left it and i cant remember the song now but when i hear it I remember high school. next a guy took me to the movie every evening until I could get to see the movie that i really wanted to watch but which was sold out for five consecutive evenings, next a guy stayed up with me all night just for kissing under the moonlight, same guy bought his cologne for me so that i could have his scent with me an miss him less – loved the gesture but i missed him more. next and one of my favorites is the guy who would call me every morning at the same time to sing to me, he even made up songs for me – that was awesome. I’ll write more in the post if i actually remember to do it so look out for that.

    • loneyheart said,

      February 4, 2014 at 5:54 pm

      I cant wait to read it. I love it when something I write inspires others to find their own words


Leave a Reply

