A beautiful joining

Sun shining bright, soft gentle breezes. Surrounded by those who loved them both. they held hands and exchanged vows and rings.

Two became five, instant family. And I stopped for a moment and took it all in. It was not fancy and expensive. It was perfect in its simplicity. It was, them..

Her father hid to cry, emotions after all are weakness. Her grandmother held my hand as if to say, I am sorry, its all ok. In the end it was as it should of been, Minus one. But we will have to take solace in the fact that my home was where the laughter happened. And that has to be good enough for now.

I could not have gotten a more perfect Mothers Day. My baby became a bride. My love called me his future. And my heart grew. Image

6 Comments

  1. Akriti said,

    May 12, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    This is a really good post šŸ™‚

  2. May 12, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    How sweet. I’ve missed you so much. Now I know why…

  3. dievca said,

    May 12, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    Congratulations and Thank You for sharing your joy. XO

  4. hispetitelle said,

    May 13, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    Sounds like a wonderful day.


Leave a Reply

