Taking the risk.

In life I have found that if I wanted something I had better get it or do it myself. No one was going to go there for me. But if you do that then you do not allow the space for someone to do for you. But you also do not open yourself up to the risk of DISSAPOINTMENT.

I have decided to take the risk. Being a woman in control is nice but lonely. Self sufficiency  is cool but it makes you unapproachable.

I love the feeling that comes when someone actually stops in their day to think of me and then puts into action a little something to make my life better, happier. It is rarely the big things. It is something as simple as a small bunch of flowers, a cup of coffee, a message that says I love you in the middle of a busy day.  This two way street called love, or better yet simply caring.

I am aware that life keeps us all busy. But I still want to be the girl in the center of someones world. And to be reminded every day that things would simply lack their sparkle without me.

So here is to risk. May it not bite me in the ass.

2 Comments

  1. hispetitelle said,

    May 13, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    It’s really worth taking that risk. Your ass will be fine.

  2. dandilyonz4u said,

    May 14, 2014 at 2:46 am

    Really well put, I struggle with my independence everyday and often when I take the risk I still get bit in the ass but then I take a break and when the pain subsides I remember how wonderful it felt when it was good and I find the strength to take the risk.


Leave a Reply

