The cheap seats

I love music. It is and has been my way of expressing emotions my entire life. Writing came later. So now I thrive on the moments when I can go to a concert and have the sound waves wash over me like a comforting blanket.  I am not that girl who wants to be in the front row. Instead I am happy in the cheap seats. Where I live those are standing room only. But that is ok. Because there I am with the man I adore. His arms happily wrapped around my waist as we sway to the music. His lips on my ears and my neck making my knees wobble.  I thrive off of those moments. And I will always be happy to get a pair of tickets in the cheap seats. Just me and my King.

Leave a Reply

