High Maintenace

Do men treat high maintenance women better? I have this conversation with a friend on a frequent basis. A recent face book test declared i was LOW Maintenance. And yes its true. I am self reliant, i ask for nothing from no one. Even when there are things i want, i will only mention them in passing and let it go. If i get it then life is awesome. If not then i had no expectations and my feelings can the not get hurt.

But according to her if i where HIGH Maintenance then i would clearly state what i wanted and i would get it. Men would be more likely to WANT to do for me to make me happy. They would go out of their way to make one a priority in life because i REQUIRED more attention. 

The entire concept boggles my mind and i find it frusterating. I can not bring myself to be demanding or helpless to simply get what i know i deserve. I did have one relationship where he went out of his way to shower me with nice things. and while it was nice it all came with a price tag i was unwilling to pay in the end. 

I know who i am, and what i deserve from this life. And i will not become someone or something i am not. So this Low Maintenance girl will continue to be who she is and let the chips fall where they may. But most importantly she will remember that Love can not  be put in a box. And she wakes up in the arms of love every day. And in all honesty THAT IS ENOUGH.

2 Comments

  1. dievca said,

    June 19, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    Perhaps High Maintenance Women are treated better initially, but if you cry “Wolf” too many times there is a point where people will just turn a “Deaf Ear” and ignore.

  2. Jackie said,

    June 20, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I’ve been accused of being high maintenance …I’m simple. I just know what I want.


Leave a Reply

