Good by my sweet baby

132

She was my shining beacon. The sweetest four legged child to ever enter my home. She knew she was a rescue. But it was she who rescued me. I have had many pets in my life but few found their way into my heart like her. And when i escaped my marriage it broke my heart to leave her behind. But a one room apartment was no place for a giant baby.
Today my daughter messages me. Has dad called you? Kat died in her sleep last night. I am sure with that statement the last of my tattered heart broke. In the last few days i have lost a woman who was a serrogate mother and my best 4 legged friend. I am angry and sad and overflowing with emotions. I used to be tougher, stronger, harder, more shut down. But these days my heart lives without a cage. It has no armor to protect it. And it hurts right now like it has not hurt in some time.
Good by my sweet baby girl. My Kat Dog, mom is going to miss you.

5 Comments

  1. Gwennie said,

    June 24, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    Lots of hugs & good thoughts for you.

  2. dievca said,

    June 24, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    Ahh — I am so sorry for the loss of both your Mother (surrogate) and your lovely furry girl. Sigh

  3. marcus said,

    June 24, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    A Dogs Purpose
    they fill a need in us that cannot be explained
    their devotion and love is second to none
    what she gave you and your family can never be replaced
    but the memories will always be there in grace
    i felt in your words your hearts sorrow
    but it seems that she had a dogs purpose

    my heartfelt condolences for your loss
    she is beautiful

  4. hispetitelle said,

    June 24, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I’m so very sorry for both your losses. Sending you lots of peace and comfort.

  5. ismeisreallyme said,

    June 25, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I am so sorry to hear of both losses in your life. sending along more thoughts of peace and comfort. {hugs}


Leave a Reply

