Always looking

This made me laugh today. Partly out of frusteration and partly from the irony of it all. I went hunting again for something i swear i ONCE owned. I searched where i currently live and my storage unit. Finally i surrendered and went to the store. My life in many ways is peaceful and settled and moving in a forward direction. and in another is stuck in the quagmire of the past. I can not seem to get all of the pieces in one place. 

There are so many times i think, I HAVE THAT… only to realize that, I ONCE HAD THAT. Was it something i took with me or was it something he decided i deserved when HE  packed my belongings and put them into storage? I feel like i am always looking. Looking for that thing….Most of it is not important, simply stuff. But for me it is about the disjointedness of my life. Part here, part there, part where i once was never to be seen again. I have always been the woman who knew where to go to grab something. Even now my king gets that look on his face of, WHERE DID I PUT THAT, and i can walk to it and hand it to him without a word. But my stuff….. i may never know where it is. 

So like my team is always looking for that perfect game, one more strike, i will be always looking for that thing i swear i once owned.

1 Comment

  1. Akriti said,

    June 25, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    I get the sentiment underlying the post. i really like your write up 🙂
    Very nicely put 🙂

    I’d really appreciate if u could spare some time and give me your feedback on –
    http://akritimattu.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/the-last-thing-a-3-year-old-syrian-said-before-he-died-im-gonna-tell-god-everything/
    It’s a picture. I need more and more people to tell me how they feel about it .


Leave a Reply

