Deep Breaths

Life is a fucking challenge. Thankfully mine is filled with loving supportive people. To day the weather man said it was Happiness Happens Day. And he is a smart guy so i am going to believe him.
It is happy because the man who holds my heart is having a Birthday today. It is happy because my daughter is moving home today. The reason she is home is not happy, but the fact that she was smarter than her mom and is walking out of a bad situation, well that is Happy. She just saw a road runner, and that is happy because that is how her late grandpa says Hi baby girl.

Life is as good as it can be right now. I am madly in love with someone who i want to battle the rough spots with. We got past that weird one year mark. I did not freak out and run, and neither did he. I bowled my first 200 plus game and it was magical. The pride in his face was worth more than anything. And when my daughters world fell apart, he stepped up like the true man i know he is. I could not ask for more from my life.

Just taking it all, one day, one breath, one precious moment at a time.

3 Comments

  1. dievca said,

    August 8, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    Today is a good day! Enjoy.

  2. Gwennie said,

    August 8, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    “Just taking it all, one day, one breath, one precious moment at a time.” That is my new favorite quote…so very awesome & so happy for you *beams*

    • loneyheart said,

      August 8, 2014 at 3:17 pm

      thank you. the last few years have been rough. I had to find out who i wasn’t so i could see who i was. I am now at peace with all of the pieces of my life. Some days are good, some are difficult but none of them are bad. I truly feel blessed.


Leave a Reply

