Starting over?

I don’t know if it is the rain or the cold or the changing of season that has me in this state of mind again.
I am a home body. Simple and complicated. So here is the unvarnished truth. I think i want to quit my job. I have been wandering around the idea for the last year. And today i did the math. Having my own business was a gift for many years. But life and I have changed. I am in love with a man who makes me want to be home. To be that domestic goddess i have always longed to be. Betty Crocker, Martha Stewart with a little Jenna Jameson on the side.

No i cant be unemployed but i could go work part time and have someone else responsible for the tax man for once. I paid off all of my bills except for my car a year ago. i have a car payment and insurance, and a phone bill. Other than the groceries i buy for the house and what seems to be a christmas shopping problem i have little expense in life.

I don’t know what to do. All i know is that i have been at this for almost 25 years and i am wondering if my declining business is because of the turmoil my life has been thorough the last few years or if it is simply the universe telling me it is time to move on, to start this over like the rest of my life.

I wish things were clearer. I wish i knew. I wish …….

Leave a Reply

