Missing but not

I have been missing from here but i have found myself

I have been wrapped up in life to busy to stop and find the words to share it

But today, today i stopped.

My world is wrapped in a snowy blanket and the heater rumbles in my ear

But the snow can not cool the heat in my heart

He asked me to be his bride

On bent knee at the stroke of midnight in the fire light he asked for my hand

With tear filled eyes I said yes, and his eyes cried too

My daughter cheered and our friends shared congratulations

I am still reeling from the joy of it all.

He did it all right, or is it Wright? It will be.

Part of me wants to plan and share in this joycrowns

And part wants to take him by the hand and go to Vegas

This is ours, i want it perfect

I will make him crazy with the details

I will cry on that day even though i know it makes him uncomfortable

They will be crocodile tears of joy

There is no longer just a ME, but now a WE

This fiery independent woman has found her match in a calm and emotional man

He challenges me, inspires me and dares me to be more

I inspireĀ him to be a better man

This is our beginning and i embrace it with out fear

2 Comments

  1. hispetitelle said,

    January 14, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    Congratulations! That is wonderful news. I wish you both all the happiness in the world.

  2. dievca said,

    January 14, 2015 at 6:18 pm

    “Best Wishes” to you and “Congratulations” to him! XO


Leave a Reply

