Changing your view

If you are not going to do it  right, don’t do it at all

I swear i heard it a million times growing up

It has colored my actions in everything

always striving to do it right, to be perfect, so as to not disapoint

But life has given me a new voice

one that says over and over again

Have fun, you will do better when you learn to have fun and SMILE

This concept is so foreign to me, Fun? What the heck

Life has always been serious

It has been about striving for perfection

and yet i have seen it with my own two eyes

That magical moment when i remember that you can play and get things done

When a smile and laughter make things roll smoother

Changing ones attitude is not easy

And changing how your emotions respond is even harder

But i have the best coach in the world

The one who reminds me to shake it off

The one who reminds me to smile

And the one who at the end of the day

shows that he has more faith in me than i ever had in myself

So with time, and continued encouragement

I will change my view, and remember to smile

Because life is easier that way

1 Comment

  1. dievca said,

    January 15, 2015 at 4:17 pm

    “If you are not going to do it right, don’t do it at all” The problem with this quote is that if you are unsure of your abilities…you will NEVER attempt anything because you might get it wrong….no growth.
    “Try it, you might just get it right and if you get it wrong-we will fix it” is more realistic way of looking at life and I think you have found that way. Fabulous.


Leave a Reply

