little things

You catch everything

a look

a shrug

a sigh

The thump of a pan in the sink

the roll of my eyes as i try and look away

It boggles my mind that you never miss a thing

even when i wish you would

You hold my hand

in the car

on the couch

in the alley surrounded by friends

You do not shy away from PDA

You kiss me in public

and swat my ass as i walk by

You do not shy away for letting others know

YOU LOVE ME

You ask me if i want anything

Every time you get up and leave the room

You bring me coffee in bed

and never fuss if i ask for the last bite of cookie

You remind me to call my daughter

and my mom

You brag  on my choice of car

and on my cooking

You ever miss the opportunity to tell people how spoiled you are

Or how perfect i am

I think your mad

but then again all of the best people are

I love you

and all of the the little things that you never miss

all of the little things you always do without even thinking

I can not wait to be your wife

So we can continue to share all of those little things

2 Comments

  1. Catnip said,

    March 3, 2015 at 3:17 am

    I missed you!!

    • loneyheart said,

      March 3, 2015 at 3:59 pm

      life has been a whirlwind lately. I seem to stop writing when life is good. But i think that is when i should write more. To put down all of the goodness in my life so that i have those memories for the future.


Leave a Reply

