Thank you

I have learned the value of those words. I did not use them previously the way a person should of. I was raised to say please and thank you. And as a child it was normal, but as an adult i let that slide. Mostly because there was not much done for me that required a Thank You. But these days i find myself saying it often and gratefully.

Yesterday i had an upper and lower GI scan. It was physically draining. The prep is awful. The sleeplessness worse. But i have to admit that it was not all bad. My wonderful King stepped up like he always does. Yes he is spoiled. I love being able to treat him that way. But if i am under the weather he is the first one to take the reins and make sure the chores are under control.

There are not enough Thank You’s. There can never be enough gratitude to him and to our family who will drop all they are doing to be by your side. All i can do is remember to utter those words often and with all of the heart that is behind them.

So at this moment i am going to say THANK YOU MY KING.  Thank you for helping with the chores, for doting on me even when i am a grump. Thank you for showing me by the every day actions of your life that i am important. Thank you for loving me the way you do. Thank you to the family for calling even though they are far away. Thank you dad for giving of your time to sit with my husband and keep him calm from worry. And i am so looking forward to our little trip to the lake. It is my way of saying Thank You and Happy Birthday to the most loving and wonderful man to ever be a part of my life.

You are my always. One day, One Breath, One moment at a time until the end of our days.

Leave a Reply

